New Maps after Redistricting

2022 has brought San Marcos into new districts or newly draw districts.
These are important to know because you may need to contact them and some are up for re-election this year. Here is the information:

California State Assembly District 76

This is a change.
The current Assemblymember is
Tasha Boerner-Horvath

District Office
Phone: (760)434-7605
325 Carlsbad Village Drive, Suite A-2 
Carlsbad, CA 92008

California State Senate District 40

This is a change.
The current Senator is:
Ben Hueso

Capitol Office:
1021 O Street, Suite 7340
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 651-4040
Fax: (916) 651-4940

Chula Vista Office:
303 H Street., Suite 200
Chula Vista, CA  91910
Phone: (619) 409-7690
Fax: (619) 409-7688

United States Congressional District 50

This is a change.
The current Representative is:
Scott Peters

Washington, DC Office
1201 Longworth Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
M-F 9-5

San Diego Office
4350 Executive Dr, Suite 105
San Diego, CA 92121
M-F 9-5

San Diego Board of Supervisors District 5

Although the lines are different, San Marcos is still in District 5.
The current Supervisor is:
Jim Desmond

County Administration Center:
1600 Pacific Highway, Room 335
San Diego, CA 92101

North County Office: (By Appointment Only)
325 S. Melrose Ave, Suite 520
Vista, CA 92081