Congratulations to the New San Diego County Democratic County Executive Board

County Party Executive Board Members
Begin 2023-24 Term 

At the first meeting in the biennial term of the San Diego County Democratic Central Committee on January 17, Becca Taylor was elected Chair by acclamation. 

As a Navy veteran who has served as Metro West Area Vice Chair (and Chair Pro Tem) and worked in numerous campaign and organizing roles, Taylor became Acting Chair of the Party last spring, but this is her first elected term as Chair. 

Her fellow officers on the newly elected Executive Board are: South Area Vice Chair (and Chair Pro Tem) Sara Ochoa, North Coastal Vice Chair Kyle Krahel-Frolander, North Inland Vice Chair Vanessa Valenzuela, East Area Vice Chair Ryan Darsey, Metro West Area Vice Chair Bernadette Butkiewicz, Secretary Rafael Perez, Controller Melinda Vásquez, Director of Administration Emily Bonner, Director of Clubs Cynara Velazquez, and Director of Grassroots Organizing Pete Babich.  

You can click here for our officers’ contact information or to read more about their backgrounds.